Yuthika Professional Launches Advanced Crème Hair Color Collection for Salon Professionals - The Tribune

Yuthika Professional Rolls Out Advanced Crème Hair Color Line for Salons

Yuthika Professional has launched an Advanced Crème Hair Color Collection for salon stylists, The Tribune reported, with shade count, pricing and developer compatibility still undisclosed in the initial coverage.

Words
Olivia Hart
Photography
AI-generated
Published
Read
2 min read

Updated

Yuthika Professional has launched an Advanced Crème Hair Color Collection targeted at licensed salon stylists, The Tribune reported.

The release, carried by the paper as a one-line announcement, marks the brand's entry into the professional permanent and demi-permanent color category (products that deposit tone with or without lifting natural pigment, mixed chairside with developer). Distribution scope, shade count, and per-tube pricing were not disclosed in the initial report.

What does the launch tell us so far?

Crème color is a backbar staple (the in-salon product storage shelf). The format — a viscous cream mixed at the station with hydrogen peroxide developer, typically 10, 20, 30 or 40 volume, the percentage strength of the peroxide solution — has anchored professional lines from Wella, L'Oréal Professionnel and Schwarzkopf Professional for decades by industry consensus. Yuthika's "Advanced" positioning signals a competitive claim the company has not yet backed with technical detail.

What does "Advanced" mean here?

The Tribune's brief did not specify what makes the collection advanced. Salon color launches through 2024 and 2025 have leaned heavily on bond-building additives (ingredients claiming to reinforce the disulfide bonds inside the hair shaft), ammonia-free chemistry (formulas made without the alkaline agent traditionally used to open the cuticle), and natural-origin claims, but Yuthika has not confirmed any of those features for this line. Without a published ingredient deck, the modifier reads as marketing positioning rather than a verified formulation upgrade.

What does the salon channel cost a brand to enter?

Professional-only distribution carries distinct commercial mechanics. Salon-exclusive lines typically price above mass retail color and depend on a chairside service model: the product only works when mixed and applied by a licensed operator, which locks in repeat revenue tied to the developer-and-application step. Brands building this channel usually pair the launch with education, in-salon merchandising, and certified-stylist purchasing programs — none of which Yuthika has yet confirmed.

What hasn't been disclosed?

  • Shade count and tonal range
  • Developer volume compatibility and mixing ratios
  • Tube-level pricing
  • Ammonia status or bond-building claim
  • Geographic rollout beyond the Tribune's initial readership
  • Education or certification requirements for buyers

The Tribune's initial coverage is a headline-level notice. For a salon owner evaluating a new backbar line, the next signal worth tracking is the published shade card — the visual reference showing every tone with its level, a number from 1 to 10 indicating depth, and underlying pigment, the dominant warm, cool or neutral tone — alongside the developer pairing chart that determines whether a stylist can keep an existing bowl-and-brush workflow (the standard manual method of mixing and applying color at the station).

Yuthika Professional's Advanced Crème Hair Color Collection is in market; the technical brief that will decide its shelf space hasn't shipped.

Source — Source: Google News: Professional hairdressing

Filed underyuthika-professionalhair-colorcreme-colorprofessional-salonproduct-launch

Share this article:

More from Olivia Hart

Olivia Hart

Show full bio

Correspondent covering people, launches and day-to-day practice in Professional cutting, styling and color technique at Shear Daily.

56 articles

Related articles

« Previous article